​​​​​Potomac Antique Aero Squadron Fly In

Contemporary Grand Champion - N4307A
1956 Piper PA-22-150
Gerald Davidson

Classic Sweepstakes - NC83401
1946 Aeronca 7AC Champion
Mark & Yvonne Macario

Antique Sweepstakes - NC51559
1943 Piper J-3 Cub
Gregory McKnight

Best Custom Built - N252ST
2008 Safari Experimental Helicopter
Mike Smolek

Antique Grand Champion - N220PT
1942 Boeing-Stearman PT-17
Richard & Rogie James

Past Fly-Ins

Military Grand Champion - N47046
1943 Taylorcraft L-2M
Paul Quinn

Contemporary Sweepstakes - N9879B
1958 Champion Tri-Champ
J. R. Fichera

Military Sweepstakes - NC36709
1941 Stinson 10A (L-9B)
Elaine Huf

Antique Airplane Association Award - N9013E
1946 Aeronca 11AC Chief
Stephen Martin

PAAS President's Choice - NC37931
1941 RAF Flitfire (Piper J-3)
Mike Nolan


​Our 2010 Horn Point Fly-In took place Saturday, May 22, 2010.  Thanks to great good fortune with the weather, we had over 100 airplanes fly in to the event.

This excellent turn-out, plus the threat of rough weather later in the day, gave our judges a lot of work and little time to complete it.  The following planes were our award winners:

Classic Grand Champion - N1571D
1952 Cessna 195
Stan Sweikar, Jr.

Content copyright 2016. Potomac Antique Aero Squadron. All rights reserved.